Oslo Climate and Forest Conference – participants list (tentative)

Heads of Country Delegations

Heads of State/Heads of Government (8)

RASMUSSEN Prime Minister Denmark Gabon **ONDIMBA** President Guvana JAGDEO President Indonesia YUDHOYONO President Kenya Prime Minister **ODINGA** Norway **STOLTENBERG** Prime Minister Papua New Guinea **SOMARE** Prime Minister Republic of Congo SASSOU NGUESSO President

Ministers (18)

Angola JARDIM Minister
Brazil TEIXEIRA Minister
Cambodia MARETH Senior Minister

NGOLLE NGOLLE Cameroon Minister Central African Republic **NAOUEYAMA** Minister **BORLOO** Minister France Ghana AYITTEY Minister **RASPHONE** Minister Laos Mali TIEMOGO Minister Malaysia **EMBAS** Minister Mexico ELVIRA QUESADA Minister

Minister Nepal **BOHORA** Nigeria **ODEY** Minister YAACOB Singapore Minister Slovenia ZARNIC Minister South Korea **CHUNG** Minister Thailand KHUNKITTI Minister Uganda **MUTAGAMBA** Minister

Lower political level (12)

Argentina LA ROCCA Undersecretary
Canada Not confirmed Not confirmed
China ZHU Vice Minister
Finland VOLANEN State Secretary

Germany HEINEN-ESSER Parliamentary State Secretary

Italy **MENIA State Secretary** Japan **FUKUYAMA State Secretary** Peru **GOMEZ Deputy Minister** Spain **RODRIGUEZ** Secretary of State Sweden **State Secretary STYMNE United Kingdom BARKER** Minister of State Vice Minister Vietnam NHI

Oslo Climate and Forest Conference – participants list (tentative)

Non-political (16)

Australia **HAND** Ambassador Belgium Not confirmed Not confirmed Colombia SALAZAR MEJIA Director Costa Rica **ULATE CHACON** Advisor Democratic Rep. Congo LUHAHI Director Dominican Republic **BAEZ** Director India SHARMA Secretary

Netherlands VAN DER HEIJDEN Deputy Director

Niger ADAMOU Director
Panama ARIAS Ambassador

Philippines ALVAREZ Presidential Adviser Russia FROLOV Head of Roshydromet

South Africa Not confirmed Not confirmed Switzerland Not confirmed Not confirmed Togo TOMYEBA Engineer

United States PERSHING Deputy Special Envoy

Other Distinguished Guests:

His Royal Highness the Prince of Wales Nobel laureate and Professor MAATHAI

CLARK UNDP Administrator

HEDEGAARD EU commissioner on climate action SOROS Chairman of Soros Fund Management

STEINER UNEP Executive Director

TAULI-CORPUZ Former chairperson of the UNPFII

World Bank African Union